Spiritually Connected with Crown Chakra

by FabulousFrannie

The last of the seven chakras, the Crown Chakra is represented by the color violet and located in the upper brain. Since this chakra is at the top of our being, it represents our ability to have a fully balanced and connected spiritual life. In order for this to take place, we must make sure that we’ve spent time focusing on the six other chakras. All chakras must be aligned in order for complete connection. 

Perhaps the complexity and importance of this chakra is best represented by its sound: Om. This simple sounding word conveys the idea of the entire universe coming together in mind, body, and spirit. When this chakra is aligned, the being is regarded as in-tune with self, others, and the divine. You’ll feel a sense of bliss and greater purpose, often meaning a devotion to others and increased generosity. You’ll be surrounded by feelings of love for self and others. On the other hand, when the Crown is unbalanced, there’s often spiritual confusion and uneasy emotions.

Although there are several yoga poses that can be beneficial for this chakra, some particularly great ones are Nadi Shodhana (Alternate Nostril Breathing), Kapalabhati (Skull Shining Breath), Savasana (Corpse Pose), Ardha Padmasana (Half Lotus), Sasangasana (Rabbit), and Vrikshasana (Tree). 

If you would like to use essential oils during this practice or meditation, you may find Cypress, Elemi, Frankincense, Gurjum Balsam, Helichrysum, Lavender, Myrrh, and Vetiver helpful. Our Enlighten Blend is made with Cedarwood, Lavender and Vetiver to promote connection to the Universe and self. We recommend applying the Roll-On to the temples before your practice.


*For informational purposes only. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Search our online catalog for essential oil products

You may also like

Leave a Comment