Find Contentment with Heart Chakra

by FabulousFrannie

Joy and contentment are two of the best feelings one can experience. These two emotions are often the result of strong and healthy relationships, whether they are familial, romantic, platonic or with a pet. 

Of the seven chakras, it’s little wonder that the Heart Chakra is the one that governs these feelings. When the heart chakra is balanced, one can more easily give and receive love, show compassion towards others, and feel contentment. If one is experiencing an overwhelming desire to please others, fear of commitment, or being closed-off, there’s an imbalance.

Represented by the color green and the element of air, the Heart Chakra is found at the center of the chest. As the center chakra, the fourth chakra, is where the physical and spiritual self meet.

When looking to balance this chakra, different yoga poses, such as Chakravakasana (Cat-Cow Pose), Anahatasana (Melting Heart), Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose), Ustrasana (Camel Pose), and Setu Banshasana (Bridge Pose) can help. 

Essential oils are another way to journey towards alignment. Our specially formulated Compassion Chakra Blend is made with Geranium, Lavender, Lemon, Orange, and Sandalwood essential oils to encourage honesty and healthy relationship building (available in undiluted oil and pre-diluted roll-on). Some other oils you can use to balance the Heart Chakra include: Bergamot, Cypress, Mandarin, Tangerine, and Ylang Ylang.

To read more about the different chakras and how to balance them, check out our Chakra section of Ask Frannie.


*For informational purposes only. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Search our online catalog for essential oil products

You may also like

Leave a Comment